Connect with us:

Phone: 07 579 2505

Board of Trustees

Welcome to our school

Every state and state-integrated school and kura in New Zealand has a School Board that governs it.

The School Board is a Crown entity. A Crown entity is an organisation that is part of New Zealand’s public sector.

The board’s job is to see that everything that needs to be done gets done – legally, ethically, and as well as possible in the best interests of its students.

It is also the employer of all staff, including the principal, and sets the overall strategic direction for the school or kura. The principal is the board’s ‘chief executive’ and manages the school or kura in line with the board’s direction and policies.

Boards are made up of:

  • trustees elected from the community
  • the principal
  • a staff-elected representative
  • a student representative – for year 9 and above
  • for state-integrated schools only – one or more proprietors’ representatives.

To contact our School Board Presiding Member, please mail:

Attn: Presiding Member

Current School Board Members

Presiding Member

Mrs Alison Sewter

Deputy Presiding Member

Mr Jason Watts


Mrs Joanne Seluone

Staff Representative

Miss Sarina Foote

Parent Respresentative

Mrs Nicola Sylvester

Mr Tim Ross

Proprietor Representative

Pastor Andrew West

Mrs Sandra Hutchins

Follow Us